Land Availability

 Return to Infrastructure

Red Lake

The Municipality of Red Lake covers approximately 681 square kilometres and consists of 5 communities including Red Lake, Balmertown, Cochenour, McKenzie Island, and Madsen.  While commercial properties
the downtown business areas are limited the Municipality has 2 industrial parks one at Red Lake and one adjacent to Balmertown which provide opportunities for expansion. 
To view some properties available click here.


Ear Falls


The Township of Ear Falls covers an area of 355 square kilometres being situated on the shores of the English River and Lac Seul.  The town has a large number (50+) serviced lots that are ready for development. 
In addition to fully serviced town lots, the Township also has estate lots adjacent to the English River and the Municipal Golf Course, and on Lac Seul.  The water and sewer infrastructure is capable of servicing a
community in excess of 5,000 people.